Corporate Identity Re-submission

Research

For my re submission I decided to go with Pure Sound. I looked up different kind of sound logos such as the Bose logo.

Image result for bose logo

Looking at this logo and seeing how they’ve created some form of sound meaning to their text be making the ends of the text longer which to me shows a connection plug or some form of wire to show audio and sound.

I looked at other logos such as Beats:Image result for beats logo

Beats is a pretty obvious logo, showing their outline, the letter B shows their famous headphones. I wanted something similar but more to do with something like what Bose did showing off their sound in some form of a shape or audio compartment or maybe even the wave sounds or the audio added in to my logo possibly.

Image result for sony logo

Sony is another big brand logo, I really like their logo as it’s simple but you can notice it from far away, it’s unique and has become one of the most popular well known logos in the country. When making my logo, I want text that will sound out like the word SONY but not to this extent.

To get some ideas for my logo, I looked on Behance and Pininterest for sound logos to spark my creativity.

Development  

I found a few wave sound images on google and wanted to add it in my logo, I had the idea from this and thought I could fit the logo in the middle somehow and came up with this. I simplified the waves to not distract away from the middle. I like this concept but still prefer a more simpler logo so I started to experiment with other different wave sound images. I was experimenting with different colours, I liked the old colours that Sony used to have on their old logo as the blue reminded me of ocean waves, it looks friendly and isn’t a harsh blue. I also liked the red on the beats as it shows reminds me of importance and shows that the brand could be expensive as it’s quite a deep red. I wanted a similar colour more towards Sony though as I want my logo to have an ocean wave colour as it looks friendly and fits well with the wave concepts I created later on.I experimented with the positioning and thickness trying to portray my logo with importance so I wanted thick type but spaced apart to make it stand out similar to the sony logos. I looked up the main colours of sound waves and frequency and also colours of noise which were mostly red and blue with some white. I experimented with these colours and blue seemed to work best with my final logo. Blue also reminds me of a friendly environment which I want my brand to be.

concept.jpg

After looking on Behance and other various websites for a while I finally came up with some ideas. Originally this text was not joined together, but similar to the Bose logo I wanted a sort of wire/connection to the text so I edited the “PURE” letters ending to join together. I chose a similar colour scheme to Beats, In the middle I made the U also like a speaker. I think the text could work with or without the play button next to it.

puresound1.png

Here is another logo I made, I didn’t quite like this one as I think it’s a bit too much, I prefer more neat and condensed logos although I like the concept, this was my first attempt at creating something that relates to sound but I wanted something that stands out more and become more unique.

puresound2.png

Final Chosen Design

This was my final design that I’m quite proud of, the end result is what I was trying to achieve. I made some sound waves of my own in photoshop and thought where might look best to put it, I like the blue one the most as the colour is unique and stands out well I think with the sound waves. I think the black and grey also works well but a less intense logo on the eyes and might blend well in certain sound equipment. I made the “PURE” wide and kerned as I think it shows more importance to the word PURE, similar to the SONY Logo.

puresoundfinal.png

I decided to add a bit more deeper colour to show a more expensive brand and also not so harsh on the eyes as the lighter colour was, and also I think it looks more like a solid colour which more people would consider to be friendly and possibly take more seriously.

finalllll.png

Pure Sound Product Applications

pureequip.png

 

Leave a comment